Senate Confirms Shekarau, Adeyeye, Others as Ministers

The Upper Chamber of the National Assembly on Wednesday confirmed the appointment of Former Governor Ibrahim Shekarau (Kano), Mr. Adedayo Adeyeye (Ekiti), Dr. Stephen Orhu (Delta), and Dr. Abdul Bulama (Yobe) as ministers.

President Goodluck Jonathan
President Goodluck Jonathan
The nominees who answered questions from the senators on the state of the nation, agreed that an urgent review of the country’s education curriculum remained the best way to tackle unemployment, poverty and insurgency.

Senate President, David Mark, congratulated the new appointees and urged them to see themselves as ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria who are not in office to satisfy their party and sectional interests.

The new Ministers were appointed following the resignation of some former Ministers to include Yerima Ngama, former Minister of state for Finance; Caleb Olubolade, former Minister of police affairs; and Godsday Orubebe, former Minister of the Niger Delta Affairs.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s